Dino-Gro by Matt Myers Blog Tour Post

I am so excited to get a chance to be a part of this book tour hosted by Turn The Page Tours . Make sure you check out the rest of the posts that are a part of this tour by looking at the schedule for the tour found here. 

Author Information

Matt Myers is the author and illustrator of Hum and Swish, and the illustrator of many other books for young readers, including the Infamous Ratsos series by Kara LaReau, Battle Bunny by Jon Scieszka and Mac Barnett, A Dog Named Doug by Karma Wilson, and BB-8 On the Run by Drew Daywalt. Matt Myers lives in Charlotte, North Carolina.

Author Links:

Goodreads ~ Myers Paints ~Twitter

Book Description

Author: Matt Myers

Publisher: Random House Studio

Release Date: June 15, 2021

Genres: Fiction, Children’s Picture Book

How to Draw Dino-Gro by Matt Myers

Goodreads

Book Purchase link

Amazon~ Barnes and Noble~ Book Depository~ Indiebound

Book Description: 

From the New York Times bestselling illustrator of Battle Bunny comes a laugh-out-loud story of a little sponge dinosaur that keeps growing…and growing…and growing….

Cole is very excited about his new Dino-Gro toy. He can’t wait for it to reach its full size! But when Dino-Gro becomes much larger than intended, Cole goes so far as to put Dino-Gro on a liquid-free diet and an exercise regimen, which don’t seem to make a difference! As Dino-Gro becomes so big that he can’t fit in the house, Cole learns that growing up and getting bigger can have advantages too, even if you’re not a dinosaur.

For fans of Tiny T. Rex and We Don’t Eat Our Classmates, this sweet and hilarious read-aloud is fun for kids to learn the importance of growing up big and strong.

Review

The first thing that stood out to me about this book was the cute art style of this book. I like how each of the images are separated and none of them have too many things going on. The images on each of the pages will definitely catch a young child’s attention.

I also really like how easy everything is to follow along in this story. Each of the images is attached to a few words so it’s easy to pause and let a young child take in the whole story and ask questions about what they see. I like how even during the problem that happens in the story things are resolved quite easily. I also like how the colors in the art change as the story progresses.

I really recommend this to parents who are looking for a book to read with their children ages 3+. I also think that adults would enjoy this book, and this book is a good one if you are looking for something to read with your early education classroom.

1 thought on “Dino-Gro by Matt Myers Blog Tour Post

  1. Pingback: June Wrap Up 2021 | Unconventional_Quirky_Bibliophile

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s